LHA Announces Board Officers and Trustees

« Return

Baton Rouge – The Louisiana Hospital Association (LHA) announced its 2021-2022 Board of Trustee officers and newly-elected board members during its virtual annual membership meeting on July 29.

Jason E. Cobb, FACHE, chief executive officer (CEO) of Rapides Regional Medical Center in Alexandria, will serve as the LHA Board of Trustees Chair. He received the gavel from Phyllis L. Peoples, president and CEO of Terrebonne General Health System in Houma, who will now serve as Immediate Past Chair. Greg C. Feirn, CPA, CEO of LCMC Health in New Orleans, will serve as the Association’s Chair-Elect, and Mary Ellen Pratt, FACHE, CEO of St. James Parish Hospital in Lutcher, was elected Treasurer.

In addition to the officers, the LHA Board of Trustees is composed of At-Large and District Trustees. Stuart Archer, FACHE, CEO of Oceans Healthcare, was elected for a two-year term as an At-Large Trustee. Kirk Soileau, FACHE, CEO of Natchitoches Regional Medical Center, and Michele Kidd Sutton, FACHE, president and CEO of North Oaks Health System in Hammond, were re-elected for a second term as At-Large Trustees.

The following individuals were elected to serve a two-year term as District Trustees:

  • Acadiana District: Kenneth “Ken” J. Cochran, RN, FACHE, president and CEO of
    Opelousas General Health System;
  • Bayou District: Timothy “Tim” J. Allen, FACHE, CEO of Ochsner Bayou Region, which
    includes Leonard J. Chabert Medical Center in Houma, Ochsner St. Anne Hospital in
    Raceland, and Ochsner St. Mary in Morgan City;
  • Northshore District: Rene J. Ragas, FACHE, president and CEO of the Franciscan
    Missionaries of Our Lady Health System’s Northshore Region and CEO of Our Lady of the
    Angels Hospital in Bogalusa;
  • New Orleans District: Peter “Pete” November, CPA, JD, executive vice president and chief
    financial officer of Ochsner Health in New Orleans;
  • Southeast District: Edgardo J. Tenreiro, FACHE, president and CEO of Baton Rouge
    General; and
  • Southwest District: Dana D. Williams, CEO of Jennings American Legion Hospital.

The following individual was re-elected to serve a second term as a District Trustee:

  • Northeast District: Jeremy M. Tinnerello, RN, CEN, president of Glenwood Regional Medical
    Center, a Steward Family Hospital.

During the meeting, the LHA Research and Education Foundation (LHAREF) elected Mary Ellen
Pratt, FACHE, as Chair of the LHAREF and re-elected Charles “Chuck” D. Daigle, CEO of Ochsner
LSU Health System-North Louisiana, as its Secretary/Treasurer.

“The LHA applauds the dedication and commitment of our new and returning board members as we work together, as an industry, to improve healthcare in communities throughout our state, especially during these trying times,” said LHA President and CEO Paul A. Salles.

About the LHA and LHA Research and Education Foundation

Established in 1926, the Louisiana Hospital Association is a non-profit organization representing hospitals and healthcare provider groups across the state. The mission of the LHA is to support its members through advocacy, education, and services. For more information, visit the LHA website at www.lhaonline.org. The LHA Research and Education Foundation was established for education and research purposes, which has allowed Louisiana hospitals to gain access to additional expertise and resources through government grant activities and contracts focused on emergency preparedness and quality improvement initiatives.

Back To Top